My New Year Blah Blah Blah…

There has to be a celebration. Why? This is my second post for the year 2009 and I’ve just finished the first one yesterday. Well, I suppose I could consider it something new I have accomplished for this year. 2 consecutive posts in 2 days. Last year, it took me months before I could find the time to update my blog. Maybe for this year, I would put this up as one of my goals, writing more. I started writing when I was 13 or 14. After my first writing, realization hit me on the spot. I have a knack for this hobby. Writing is a “spur of the moment” kind of thing. Most of the time, I write best under negative circumstances. I believe it’s not something unusual for those who have the artistic ability. Emotions are tools, or for me, catalysts to producing something creatively wonderful. If a certain emotion is intensified, the more I could get something out of me. For the past years, I haven’t considered myself as a writer for such reasons as 1.) I don’t make it a living. 2.) I never really had much knowledge in this form of art, unlike people taking up English Literature for example. 3.) I’m not good enough. I know I sound like a pessimist, but I’m not really satisfied with the outcome of everything I do. There’s no real satisfaction waiting in exchange for the effort I have given. Why can’t I be easily satisfied? I push through to better myself. But the moment perseverance takes its place, the higher I will raise the bar and the higher the expectations will be. Mainly that’s the reason I get easily disappointed. By now, you must have realized I’m just writing what my mind and heart dictates, so there’s no certain topic for this post. I could certainly label it as “My New Year Blah Blah Blah”. Haha, that’s funny. Let’s move on to a different topic and leave this writing and expectation issues behind.

Holiday vacations are finally over, but I’m still not attending classes. I’ve got the laziness disease for your information. Classes resumed last week, but I’m still here at home, deliberating when I will enroll. It’s my final trimester at school. I do love school, but I dislike the environment and some of the people that are in it, with the exception of my friends. I love them too much to actually hate them. This was supposed to be the most enjoyable trimester because I already have freehand drawing as one of my subjects. It’s fun being a fine arts student. Since, I haven’t been in school for a while, I spend most of my time just surfing the net. I also found my ideal guy. But I wouldn’t reveal him to you. He’s everything I wished for in a man, except that he doesn’t have a relationship with the Lord, which is the most important factor I consider. If ever I would be marrying someone, he has to be someone like him.

Well, I don’t have anything to say anymore. Too much information has been revealed about me. Hope you have a great year this 2009. God bless!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

