The Road Not Taken…by Media.

I’m back. ü I was surprised I haven’t written anything for almost 2 weeks. It seems like nothing is sensible enough to post here on my blog. By the way, I’m very thankful  that my blog finally had its big break on February. I actually didn’t expect anyone to read anything I’ve posted here so I’m very grateful to see my efforts are not wasted. And I’ve decided from now on, I’m putting an end to my pointless writings and posts. Blogs are the new-age and modern media. You can get quick and easy access on informations about anything on blogs. The majority of people who owns and operates blogs are going up and keeps on increasing everyday. Now, everyone can share anything about everything to the whole world. I’ve been asking this question for sometime now. If I have this chance of imparting my ideas and opinions to the world through what I write, what would I write about? Well, you have to read the next paragraph to figure that out. 😉

In our generation, everywhere you look, negative things surround us. Recession, economic crisis, increasing suicides day by day, people in depression scaling high in our times, hunger, war, corruption, and all those other relevant things. Everyday, we hear this on the news, read it on the papers and on blogs, we have easy access to bad reports. With what we hear and see, it could define our perspective in life. Everyone feels hopeless these days, discouragement and fear could easily enter our heart and mind. If we can hear and read about bad things, why can’t we hear and read about good things? This time I want to use this opportunity to encourage people through what I write. To bring good news that there is hope beyond hopelessness, peace beyond troubles, security beyond uncertainty, joy beyond suffering, and share the under-rated and set aside, but powerful and real truths of  God’s Word, and the change it can bring onto our lives.
For the time-being, I have to end my post here. I pray that somehow people would be able to read my upcoming posts.

God bless! ü

Here’s a video of my favorite poem “The Road Not Taken” by Robert Frost

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveller, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I–
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference

5 thoughts on “The Road Not Taken…by Media.

  1. i love this poem too but never thought thought of searching it in youtube. i guess you can really find anything and everything there now. lol. thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

