I’m still alive!

Yay! I finally got the time to write and update my blog. To tell you the truth, I’m not in the mood to write. It feels like I’m all messed up on the inside. Every emotions were mixed and mashed together that I couldn’t pinpoint what I’m exactly feeling as of this moment. I’ve got to get myself together before school starts, I’m not ecstatic of messing up every decision I make again.

Well, it’s obvious that I’m not enthusiastic with everything that’s happening to me lately. And it really irritates me when you’re the only person feeling this way when everybody else is celebrating life. I don’t want to be a pessimist and all, that’s why I tried avoiding people and socializing with them. I’m in refusal to be in contact with anyone. Now, I sound like an emo kid desiring to be alone, but I’m not at all. It’s just that for me, being in a crowd makes me feel more alone than when I’m in solitude. It’s very unlikely for me to feel this way again. I’m definitely not accepting what I’m feeling, I’m not letting my emotions get the best of me. I’m not taking a step backward after all the progress I have made through these years. If anyone with the same situation as me would have the opportunity to read this, I just want to tell you, don’t let your emotions control you and bring you further down. Learn to encourage yourself in the Lord. Out of every encouragement and advices anyone could give you, God is much more able to uplift you from the negativity you’re feeling and experiencing. He has the power to restore the joy and the healthy countenance of your heart. Like what David had experienced and relayed in Psalm 42:11,

“Why art thou cast down, O my soul?
and why art thou disquieted within me?
hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise him,
who is the health of my countenance, and my God.”

Hope this post has also been an encouragement to you, and continue to hope and put your trust in the Lord. He has always been mindful of you from the first day you came in this world. He has prepared still the best for you and He cares for your well-being. He will, with all His might, bring you good things things and blessings that you may enjoy life abundantly. God bless you and take care. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

