Dance Videos I Love…

I’m on a roll here! I’m so inspired today, I just want to post on my blog all day (truthfully that’s not going to happen…EVER). I’ve got this idea from Chico (check out his site at chicogarcia.wordpress.com or just click on it!) where he has this regular posts of his latest favorite videos entitled “Videos I Like”.   Most of them are inspiring, some are haunting, some are hilariously, throw-you-off-your-seat funny, and some are just plain W-E-I-R-D.

It got me thinking, why don’t I also feature the dance videos I like since dance has always been one of my loves <3. Dance captured well on video can be the most amazingly awesome thing you can ever see. 🙂 So enjoy these fresh first batch of videeooss!

First up, one of the most amazing choreographer I’ve seen in our generation, Shaun Evaristo. He’s a story-teller, and dancing is how he tells his story. Just watch the video, and you’ll get me.

Shaun’s intro to the video:

“coulda,woulda, shoulda….

that’s basically what this piece is about. everyone kinda relates in some way, in this short film the main character was too afraid to approach a woman whom he was attracted to, goes back home angry for not doing anything and finds alcohol to remedy his feelings. his delusions get the best of him and his imagination is the only place for a connection…..coulda, woulda, shoulda

Created by Shaun Evaristo
Directed by Richard Che

i made this piece for myself, and i decided to put it on film to create something different for me. i do hope you enjoy it, there was a lot of work put into it, and some great artistry behind it. i hope i was able to make something that speaks to you.”

I’ve recently watched Step Up 3, and all I’ve got to say about that movie is… it was jaw-dropping. The first ever battle in that movie was between Moose (one of the supporting/semi-lead character) and Kid Darkness. Now, I believe everyone’s thinking who is this Kid Darkness and why is he so cute? HAHA! I’m proud to introduce to you Daniel Campos a.k.a. “Cloud”. I think he is half-american and half-pinoy/filipino according to an article I read on the internet. FYI, he is a legit bboy and film-maker in real life. Here’s one of his videos. Well-made, entertaining, and funny.

Cloud’s intro to the video:

“This is a story of all the things that we find annoying about having a roommate and how we constantly play the game of who has the last laugh!! I hope you ENJOY!”

That’s all for now, folks! See you again soon… God bless! 😀

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

