The Precious Woman (A Mother’s Day Post)

With her life, she brings another life to this world.

With her light, she puts warmth in a home.

With her hands, she teaches to be a giver.

With her heart, she becomes inspiration to be better.

With her love, she makes living worthwhile.

She leaves a legacy with her pure smile.

She is my mother. Happy Mother’s Day!

_____________________________________________________________

I LOVE YOU MOMMY! Wish, I could write something better than this because what I’ve written and what I will write for you in the years to come will never ever compare to what you are to me. Just like in the movie “Spanglish”, one of the identities I am very proud of being is I am my mother’s daughter.

(Taken way back in November of 2008 during my 18th birthday)

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.