“I Am Not”

There are days when everything seems out of place and I start to feel I am…

…ugly, unloved, unworthy, alone, weak, and begin to see myself fall in an emotional rut.

But He says and sees otherwise…

“You are not ugly, but you are beautiful.

You are not unloved, but you are truly and unconditionally loved.

You are not unworthy, but you are worthy and valuable.

You are not alone, but I am always there – in joy and in pain.

You are not weak, but you are made strong through My grace.”

At the end of the fall, I just get up, dust off what I am not, and start believing in what I am.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

