“Waiting”

“Waiting”

by: Mizepifany

~//~

More seasons passed.

More time elapsed.

How long should I be waiting?

It got me thinking.

Will I ever be there?

Will I ever arrive?

I desire to conquer And not just to survive.

But You know I’ll still be waiting.

‘Cause I believe I’m next in line.

Yes, I’ll never get tired of waiting.

In time, I’ll be given what’s rightfully mine.

~//~

One thought on ““Waiting”

  1. this reminds me of a moment I had just thinking of what my purpose is in life what am I waiting for? am I scared of success or am I just lazy… I hope its the latter and as you say i will never get tired of waiting…I hope i can find that same contentment in whatever it is I am waiting for.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

